Our Team

Our team is comprised of researchers, scientific personnel, and support staff who have addressed food safety and security issues both nationally and internationally for almost two decades. Our subject matter experts combine researched-based content with the best practices in adult education.

Administration

Rob Atwill

Rob Atwill

DVM, MPVM, PhD

Director

ratwill@ucdavis.edu

(530) 754-2154

Bennie Osburn

Bennie I. Osburn

DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVP

Dean Emeritus
Director of Outreach and Training

biosburn@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5760

null

Michele Jay-Russell

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVPM

Program Manager Western Center for Food Safety
Liaison to WIFSS

mjay@ucdavis.edu

(530) 219-4628

Support Staff

null

Nicole Nisson

Program Assistant

nsnisson@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5700

null

Robert Pattison

Management Services Officer

rpattison@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5750

Outreach and Training Programs Personnel

null

John A. Angelos

DVM, PhD, DACVIM

Chair, Dept Veterinary Medicine, School of Veterinary Medicine

Subject Matter Expert

jaangelos@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-7407

null

Chris Brunner

Public Relations Officer

cmbrunner@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5716

null

David Goldenberg

Food Safety and Security Training Coordinator

dgoldenberg@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5708

null

Heather Johnson

MS

Instructional Systems Designer

heajohnson@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5726

null

Emily Kunz

MFA

Graphic Designer and Web Developer

eawkunz@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5719

null

Mike Payne

DVM, PhD

Dairy Outreach Coordinator

mpayne@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5762

null

Tracey Stevens

Instructor/Trainer

tsstevens@ucdavis.edu

(530) 219-5390

null

Gregory S. Wlasiuk

MA

E-Learning Curriculum Designer

gswlasiuk@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5711

null

Sara Garcia

PhD

Project Scientist

sargarcia@ucdavis.edu

(530) 757-5711

Research and Scientific Staff

null

Peiman Aminabadi

DVM, MPVM

Laboratory Manager

amin@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-9694

null

Ronald Bond

Water Quality Researcher, Field Coordinator

rfbond@ucdavis.edu

(530) 304-6036

null

Jennifer Chase

Laboratory Manager

jachase@ucdavis.edu

(530) 754-9752

null

Xunde Li

PhD

Associate Researcher
Research Scientist

xdli@ucdavis.edu

(530) 753-0877

Research Support Staff: Atwill Lab

null

Katie Lee

Lab Assistant

lctlee@ucdavis.edu

(530) 754-9752

null

Tran Nguyen

Lab Assistant

tphnguyen@ucdavis.edu

null

Xiaohong Wei

Jr. Specialist

xhcwei@ucdavis.edu

Research Support Staff: Jay-Russell Lab

null

Amlan Aggrawal

Lab Assistant

null

Anna K. Zwieniecka

MS

Lab Assistant II

azwieniecka@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-9694

Affiliates

null

James S. Cullor

BS, DVM, PhD

Professor Emeritus School of Veterinary Medicine

jscullor@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-6181

null

Johnathan David Dear

DVM

Assistant Professor of Clinical
Medicine & Epidemiology

jddear@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-1393

null

Elina L. Niño

PHD

Assistant Extension Apiculturist

elnino@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-1537

null

Erin DiCaprio

PHD

Assistant Specialist in Cooperative Extension

eldicaprio@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-6594

null

Melissa Partyka

MS, PhD

Extension Specialist at Auburn University

m.partyka@auburn.edu

null

Alda Pires

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Dipl. ACVPM

Assistant Specialist in Cooperative Extension

apires@ucdavis.edu

(530) 754-9855